Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Review

A month ago today I opened this blog and so I guess it’s a good time for a review which is not a bad idea when I am trying to get there. Get together a positive blog about getting myself up and running in a better direction . A blog about doing yourself good and improving yourself. Selecting the things which will make you stronger and discarding that which will bring you down. It’s not easy. The books I have found around in bookshops and second hand bookshops have been very encouraging and inspirational. There is a lot of silly stuff out there though which is not very helpful. It’s also really quite hard to find sites and blogs which help but I seem to have rallied quite a few in my links. My biggest surprise was how many health and well being blogs have just died. They cannot seem to keep going. Part of the reason is people blog about dieting and then fall off their perch, presumably. Instead of blogging through that and using the blog to get themselves back on track, they appear to have given up. Some blogs are just sales pitches. Okay to some extend, but a bit obvious and in your face. Other wellbeing blogs are the Zen, chakra , incense more mystical things and fall into the “alternative” category and some have just wafted off into the ether. Others of them have an awful lot of really good information but some people might be put of because of how they look. I look for the information. The world is full of colour and we should use it if we want to get there and be better at being ourselves…and heaven knows there are plenty of opportunities everyday to help you feel useless and inadequate. You need things to counter balance that and get some sense of balance and that is what this blog is about. Trying to get things in here to balance the negativity I face everyday and presumably you do too. How nice if we all were lovely and perfect. I have made some really good discoveries and if I look at what I have achieved in a month, I am not at all unhappy. I know it gets better the more you blog and that the blogoshere works positively on these things. I still haven’t got the right shape for the blog, but I do understand the problems I am facing and can start working on those. The traffic is starting to appear and I have to thank the Australian Index for doing its utmost to support me in a positive way. That has been noticeable…so it’s onward and upward and I can’t wait for the discoveries around the corner.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

