Posted in Uncategorized

Peugeot

Well, that was a turn up!! I was on the Wired News blog and they had a post about Peugeot running their dream car design contest. No, I couldn’t create a dream car in a fit. I just don’t have those skills unless they make it very kiddy round and bouncy. Got me thinking about Peugeot cars because I’ve always liked them and Renault. I like the classic lines…and I always dreamed about a Renault Spider. I think I’m over it now. My brother in law had a Renault and it just went and went and went and it was a great car. My cousin has a Peugeot 206 and because she has been running a big business I assumed they must be expensive. So I went looking for Peugeot and got to the Australian site and loved the intro with the party mode and celebrations. The artwork on the site is very classy and there is such a lot to see and do. I built myself a Peugeot 206 in the design section and the great thing was it changed the price as I adjusted things. So, already, I knew the price. Surprisingly affordable. At the moment I am dedicated to Mazda and my last two cars have been brilliant and I have regained my enjoyment of driving because of them. Everyone gets a car and then one day you get a real car and the feel of that is so fantastic. It’s different for everyone. Still, I am going to have a look at these Peugeots when I have time. I just liked playing with the site. It gave you such a good feel.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

