Posted in Uncategorized

Hypercolour

That hypercolour T shirt

Is really quite amazing

I forgot it was a gimmick

Couldn’t stop myself from gazing

My hormones went chaotic

When you pressed your lips and blew

It wasn’t just the T shirt

Which managed to change hue

It’s really rather clever

How lavender turns to pink

It’s very Schiaparelli

But that’s not all I think

I really couldn’t help myself

From reaching out my hand

Sad to say it had no effect

My fingers left you bland

Cold hands, warm heart

The saying goes

I guess I’m living proof

My heart just fluttered happily

Though your T shirt was aloof

I can’t forget the image

Of how you held your shirt and blew

I’d’ve given anything

To have been that close to you

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

