Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Review

End of the month again and time for another review of this blog. The second month has been a happier one for me. I feel like I have found some good links. It is still not easy to blog about wellbeing because a lot of people think it’s airy fairy stuff instead of the things which make us well. We all want to feel well. We all want to feel we are achieving but when things go wrong there is evidence to suggest we avoid. We pretend it’s all okay and then we let problems compound and get out of hand. When we are encouraged, motivated and given a plan which works for us, we can get back on the right track. So it’s a matter of getting the right tools for us. We are not very rational about wellbeing. I have enjoyed this series of Biggest Loser and have learned a lot about how to make people feel more positive. I have watched top notch trainers listen and learn as well as provide some solid ground for their trainees. I have had some comments this month and more clicks but both of those could be improved. I am starting to understand what I want to do and that is what I like about blogging.It helps me to develop a way of looking at something and it helps me to gather my thoughts. I’d like to have more time but I don’t so I have to work within my constraints. That can be frustrating . More frustrating than I thought. I am still amazed about the number of wellbeing blogs which have started well and then just collapsed. I am ever mindful of that.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

