Posted in Uncategorized

Blogshares

I went to Blogshares the day after my birthday and because of the time difference I was greeted by a whole heap of greetings and presents in my message box at Blogshares. It really added to this birthday being one of the best I have had. It was so unexpected. It’s a new thing they’ve added to Blogshares . You register your birthday and you see yourself up in lights on your special day. Not the small touch it appears to be because the Blogshares community is very caring and very generous. People are everything. Communities make a difference because when people go out of their way to add to your sense of wellbeing, it reminds you why you need to participate in communities. The Blogshares community can be pretty hard hitting in terms of game play and the amassing of wealth and power but for those people it has to add some real skills to help them as regular human beings. They are not faint hearted.I was really touched by the kindness shown to me just because it was my birthday and it taught me something too…when I see a name, I too can reach out instead of just looking at the name and thinking it’s someone’s birthday.

Blogshares

Quack Track

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

