Posted in Uncategorized

Drinking rainwater.

Study to determine suitability of drinking rainwater. : “A study will be conducted in Adelaide to find out whether rainwater is safe to drink.”
It’ll be interesting to see the results of this because all aroudn the country we have been encouraged to put in rainwater tanks because fo the drought. It’s true, rain water may not be as safe as it used to be because of the pollution we now have not just from chemicals, but from all the bush fires, dust and whatever else may have found its way into our air. I confess I use a water filter. Adelaide water is notoriously bad even at the best of times and I have never been a rain water drinker because of the mozzies. Filtered water gets rid of the digusting chlorine smell of our water. I am sure drinking that much chlorine can’t be good for you so I use bottled water as well like most people in Adelaide…that or a tap filter. I have made a real effort to drink more water whcih has been easy in our hot , dry conditions. I cannot seem to drink water when it’s cold. It has made a difference because my skin is clearer and people have been commenting. If all it takes is a couple of glasses of water, then I’ll keep it up. Maybe I’ll drink warm water in winter!

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

