Posted in Uncategorized

Five things to make yourself feel better.

There are five things I have been doing lately which have made me feel and look noticeably better. I have noticed it but others have been moved to comment too!

  1. I have been drinking 3 big cups of water. One first thing in the morning. One last thing at night and one usually after dinner. I am sure that’s why my skin has improved.

  1. I have been breathing!! I know you have to breathe and that I had better keep breathing! No, I keep reading about how people don’t breath properly, so I have been doing deep breathing exercises first thing in the morning and then relaxing breathing exercises at night. I think you can get books or DVDs on breathing so I am looking our for one. I feel this is why I feel brighter, am less prone to feeling exhausted after work and am sleeping better.

  1. I press my heels against the skirting board. I press my bottom to the wall, then my shoulders then my head. I always find my shoulders are not in line and I then press my back into the wall. I don’t get my aching back from standing all day , it’s flattened my stomach and improved my posture.

  1. I have been taking Vit C and Vit E once a week. More than that and it makes me feel odd. My hair and nails have become so much better.

5.I have been stretching. Right up on my tip toes and hands stretched up to the stars and then I bend my elbows and press the fingertips of each hand to each other and bring my hands down to rest on the top of my head. It makes me breathe. It makes me unwind and it makes me more stable! I kept wobbling at first but I got my balance quite quickly and now I find it makes me very relaxed and I move more confidently

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

2 thoughts on “Five things to make yourself feel better.

Leave a Reply

