Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Review

It’s just about 3 months now since I started Up an Atom! And so it’s time for my next monthly review. I figure I probably need to do this for 6 months. It’s a good exercise because it forces me to reflect upon what exactly it is I have achieved and want to achieve. I have enjoyed blogging about the Biggest Loser. I do not like the game playing and negativity and it has reinforced in me the belief it’s not how I want to be with people and it’s not how I want to be treated. The positives from the show are about learning from experts and challenging yourself so that you make good improvements in yourself. When you watch how more relaxed they become as they improve themselves, then you realise health and happiness are important. Hurting people and running them down destroys them. This blog looks for the positives. The good things. We are surrounded by mischief, mayhem and the morose. Our leaders and the media bring us a lot of negatives and things which bring us down. How much better is it when we achieve good and build ourselves and others up. I’d rather be part of a dynamic society which strives towards improving everyone’s wellbeing. I can only do that if I strengthen myself. I have found quite a few good things this month, including the BBC Happiness site and the one on Positive Psychology. I really do think it’s time to turn it all around and we are going to have to do it ourselves. We can look to the help provided for guidance but we are the ones who have to make that positive journey. It really is up to each one of us. Sometimes you look out from yourself and feel you are surrounded by things which are too big to deal with and that it’s all too much and too overwhelming. You need to take in the whole picture and see the blue sky as well.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

