Posted in Uncategorized

Tea

I want a cup of tea

I need one straight away

Can’t get by without my cuppa

Not even for a day

I like it black and hot

Not watered down with milk

It’s so civilised and nice

It really hits the spot

So can I have my cup of tea

Do I really have to wait

I need it now to keep me going

Or I’ll be in such a state

Please make it hot and steaming

To keep my eyes a-gleaming

With black and strong

I can’t go wrong

Without it I’ll be screaming

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

