Posted in Uncategorized

Colours

For some reason I really do not like blue walls. I felt obligated to paint the blue walls in this house as soon as I moved in. I found them quite disturbing! I don’t mind blue in soft furnishings or clothes, in fact I have a lot of blue in my home and wear a lot of blue. I like to wear red too. Very vibrant and I tend to tone my blues and reds with grey or black. I am not one for brown at all and cannot say I much like autumn colours for clothes or soft furnishings. I don’t like green to wear but like soft greens around the house and have made my back garden very green. I like looking at green. I guess I become calmer when I am looking at plant and ocean colours. Yellow is not for me but it is a cheery colour.

Red is vibrant and like the colour of fire.

Yellow is brilliant like the sun.

Orange is their mix and promotes harmony.

Green is the colour of plants.

Blue is the colour of an untorubled sky or a beautiful ocean.

Indigo is like the night and can be mysterious.

Purple is considered to be a royal colour.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

