Posted in Uncategorized

Dead Blogs

It reads, “I’m in a technology class and the instructor is making me do this. I’d rather be at home.” I found this Sunshine blog the other night with its one post created in 2004. We really need a way to get rid of dead blogs because we are all dragging them aroudn the Net with us and they are using up space. I had to laugh at this one. Some blogs die for no apparent reason. They seem to be going well and then…no more posts. Other blogs you can see why they died and sometimes it’s sad. I guess you could make a blog on dead blogs. They all tell a story and some tell a powerful story. Sunshine tells a lovely little story and I hope he or she is no longer oppressed!!

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

