Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Review

This month’s blog review has come around really quickly, so I must have had a good time. It wasn’t always easy. I have to really think sometimes about what is going to go on this blog. I am still very conscious of the fact a lot of wellbeing blogs either don’t sound quite real, or they have an odd feel or they just collapse completely. It’s amazing how many blogs about healthy living, positive attitude, getting there and adopting a can do attitude just plain fold. I have also become aware of some really strong blogs out there that deal with health and wellness issues and they are just incredible. I have enjoyed blogging about The Biggest Loser this year even though it was pretty tough sometimes with the game aspect of the show taking over too much in my opinion. In the end it has been about dealing with what is and not about how I would like it and I have tried to strike a balance there. It taught me to think hard about what it all means in positive terms and to look at the results , the rules, the conditions, the outcomes. I guess I have been forced to think more flexibly! I have also enjoyed hunting around for some positive things to put on this blog. It has helped me because it’s about things I find useful and which inspire me and the upshot of that is I am constantly reinforcing myself and that has some real advantages. I find I do not lose my path so easily and I am encouraged to try different things. The sitting thinking about what this all means and how it has affected me is also a useful part of the ongoing process of getting there. My current focus, as I blogged the other day, is to focus on the detail. The small things. So far I like what is happening.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

