Posted in Uncategorized

Mother’s Day

It’s Mother’s Day in Australia today. I had no mothers to visit but as a mother I have had a day of simple joy. I have had a manicure and pedicure. I have never had a pedicure and I can tell you my feet are so happy! A pleasant day in the sunshine and then a simple meal is coming full of homely tastes and sensations. I have a new french film to watch and a beautiful drawing of a strawberry which was done for me. It just looks so lovely…and one ,pretty red chinese lantern to sit in my kitchen for the day. It’s been lovely. Just so nice.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

