Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Review

I thought when Biggest Loser finished, I might be a bit stuck for things to blog about on Up an Atom! Not so. Things have popped up thick and fast and a lot of it has been really interesting to me. I am really pleased we seem to have come forward in our research into things which have been doing us harm. I am delighted we now seem to be using technology to move us forward instead of as just another money-making gambit. It is becoming clear we need to work on things and not just make money. Money is worth nothing to us if we are not happy and well. There seems to be a return to community values and I hope that is so. This last month has also highlighted how much, even though we have some great experts and some really accessible advice, we seem hell bent on ignoring it all. I do wonder where our heads are at. Experts have gone out of their way to bring us the right information in the right way, but statistics keep coming out to prove that we actually think we don’t need either their help or advice. Those who have been following through on the stuff coming out seem to be excited, happy and very optimistic. Pity more people don’t put their health and happiness first. So now I am wondering why not and what we can do about it?

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

