Posted in Uncategorized

Mobile ‘key to relationships’

Mobile ‘key to relationships’ : “A graph showing the incidence of calls across the day reveals the biggest spike in mobile phone use occurs just before 6pm – calls to a spouse at the end of the working day.”

It probably is time to quantify the use of mobiles and look at what they do for us . There has been the mobile in cars criticism and rightly so. I saw this dumb woman pulling off at the lights today, mobile glued to her ear, one hand on the steering wheel, yapping away and barely able to turn the next corner without driving the traffic into chaos. She had the divine right to speak on the phone. We all know that aspect of phones, but there is a lot of good stuff. They are good when you need to get help quickly or organise dates and times. Quick, efficient and inexpensive really when you think of the emotional cost they often save. They smooth away the worries. Nowadays you don’t have to worry if someone is coming home or if they had a an accident. I have just got a data cable for my mobile so it hooks up to my PC . For me it’s brilliant. I can type SMS messages quickly instead of the ages it takes because I am a klutz. It has also made it easier to organise my phone. I go on the Net with my phone too to pick up the news headlines quickly. Our next lot of mobiles will do that more smoothly and so things like net banking will be possible on the phone. They can be such a bugga…but when they are good, they are good!

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

