Posted in Uncategorized

Internet Shopping

I have to give centre.net.au a plug. My daughter does everything on the Net and with her mobile. She’s really shown me how to get the best out of it all and how to integrate our new technologies into daily living. Needless to say, with her long working hours she shops on the Net as well. She does her research, she checks out the deals, she tries to verify the validity of the company and then, out comes her bank card and away she goes. I became involved in this latest e purchase because the company wanted an internet provider address. Very shortly after her order an email appeared in my inbox confirming details and the whole thing was very pleasant and clear. From that point onwards she could track her package and later received an email from the courrier company as well. The update emails from centre.net.au continued to arrive at regular intervals. It meant, from the time she ordered, she was aware of the process and the status of her delivery. Needless to say she was thrilled to bits with her new, impressive MP3 player and I was just in awe of the great service she had received. I’m very reluctant to purchase on the Net , but this whole deal has given me a new perspective on it. In terms of time, efficiency and cost it really is a bonus.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

