Posted in Uncategorized

World Vision

I have been sponsoring my little boy in Tanzania for 2 years now through World Vision. At first I wanted to and then couldn’t afford it. Then I thought about it and thought about it and , to be honest, I thought about it for too long. I should have got right onto it. I love see his picture on my dining room table. I love getting his news. I love knowing he will be able to start school this year. I sometimes contribute to t the village programmes as well and it makes me so much happier to know my little bit of money is doing so much good. It’s easy for me to go without something and put that to work for my sponsored child. It just the best feeling to know he has had his injections and he can enjoy his family life and community. We take so much for granted. I saw World Vision over at the shops today and I wanted to go up and say they weren’t being ignored…we do sponsor children down this way. I hope they got more sponsors. Just don’t think about it too long. It’s such a good feeling. Next year I should be able to sponsor another child. Boys don’t seem to get as many sponsors…so think about them too.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

