Posted in Uncategorized

Which Astra are you?

This one! The cool hatchback! It has a great little boot which I keep very tidy because I can actually reach into the whole space. As a short person this is very convenient and I am not over stretching. If I want more space then the back seats go down. It is ergonomically very well designed for driving and with the bubble seat covers I got for seats with air bags which massage as you drive…well, I am more than comfortable. The gear changes are ultra schmick, the tinted windows mean I can drive without sunglasses. I was permanently driving with sunglasses before. The tinting also keeps the car cooler but it will have its real test later this year! It doesn’t creep at the lights, I can’t drive off with the hand break on and the sound system is a sheer delight. The best bit is everyone loves it! They take one look and they are very impressed and they take one drive and are raving about it. It’s just like that. It drives. The best thing is there is direct response from the steering. One mm on the steering wheel and the car moves 1 mm. It means you feel totally in control as you drive. It’s economical and I wash it with a spray bottle because I had the Teflon coating put on. Saves water! I couldn’t always afford a car like this. Now I can I am thoroughly enjoying it…but I have worked towards this car one step at a time and I am glad I did. I shall get plastic tinted window guards put on. I had them on my last car and they make all the difference in the rain!

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

