Posted in Uncategorized

Keeping digital memories alive

AdelaideNow… Keeping digital memories alive: “JUST because you have taken thousands of digital photos of your children does not mean they will ever get to see them when they become parents themselves.”

Genealogy is under threat from the in the moment living style. We can capture and transmit images so easily and that brings a lot of pleasure and is really more inclusive. No one need be left out of the loop and it means you can share others’ lives more easily. I have a young friend overseas and I have seen her and her husband renovate their home, get ready for their baby and then I saw the baby the day it was born. I feel very cheered up by this. It’s a lovely way to belong to someone, but digital storage is a bit tricky. I have printed and made special albums for my special photos. I tend to make it a job that I do on a dull day. I have enjoyed it because there are so many great photo programmes around which help you display printed images so well. This article gives you some more hints.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

