Posted in Uncategorized

Oz Grenade

Oz Grenade Nutritional Information – Pomegranate juice Australia : “According to Dr Adel A. Kader, Ph.D., an eminent Professor of Postharvest Physiology at the University of California, USA, due to its higher phenols content: “… the total antioxidant capacity of 100ml of pomegranate juice is two to three times that of 100ml of red wine and of green tea!””

All sorts of claims are being made about pomegranates at the moment, but there is some solid research coming out. They are actually trying to use pomegranates to develop treatments for AIDS and they purportedly have a really good effect on your arteries. I rememeber drinking pomegranates when I was little and pomegranates are something I grew up with. They have just come into vogue here and I have a lovely pomegranate tree growing in my garden which is now at the stage of being ready to produce a useful amount of fruit.At my last house I had a miniature pomegranate bush which was so cute and decorative and never grew taller than 30 cm. The real trees are much bigger. It comes over summer here and I just love them. This site is brilliant because it has all sorts of information as well as some really good recipes. The juice has a good tang to it which I prefer to sweeter juices.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

