Posted in Uncategorized

Lemons

Food & Recipes: “Whether it’s afternoon tea or dessert, there’s something rather homely about eating cake.”

I love lemons. I love the smell and the taste. There is a video on this link which gives a great recipe for lemon cake. I make lemon cake a lot. I love it!! More than chocolate cake! I like the fresh taste. Mmmmmm. I have a lemon tree so I practically have a constant supply of lemons. I drink lemon juice in the morning and I am certain it’s why I have the nice skin everyone says I have. You can’t beat the lemon wake up taste. I mix it with a bit of honey when I am not well. I make fresh lemonade which is great for our hot weather and if I have lots of lemons I make lemon syrup which goes on puddings or in icecream to give it a real zing. A piece of lemon cake is just the very thing after a long day and for some reason you do not feel guilty like you do when you eat chocolate cake!!

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

