Posted in Uncategorized

Let’s hear it for the techies!!

I have been running Vista on my laptop for quite a while now and even though I had to get used to it, I can’t say I have had any problems. I have just got a new desktop with Vista and what a J learning curve that has turned out to be. It’s been harder because I have to run so many peripherals and it has given me some real challenges. I am ever grateful to the immediate and effective support I have received via email, online support, remote support and the help has been very real and extremely efficient. I have resolved even the trickiest of problems, so all I can say is, if you are having problems with Vista, talk to people. They are there, they are good and the help works. At this stage all hiccoughs have been resolved and yes it’s lessons in patience and tolerance, but it is also lessons in appreciating a helping hand. All I can say is a big thank you to all the techies around the world who have helped me this last week.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

