Posted in Uncategorized

Happiness

I’ll pass it on for what it’s worth. It might seem silly when you read it, but then it might come as a revelation to you as it did to me. When you want to be happy, you have to be doing things which are the the things which make you happy. You have to make yourself happy in your own way. So , when you need lightening up, you have to do what makes you happy. It is obvious when you read it, as I did, but then I realised we get railroaded sometimes into doing what others think will make us happy. They organise things for us to do or participate in or to help us de-stress and it isn’t how we relax and get happy at all…so then we wonder why we aren’t happy when everyone else is. It’s that mood…everyone else is happy, why aren’t I? Maybe they are pretending to be happy like you are. You need to think about what makes you happy and how to get back in touch with your happiness. One of the fundamentals for me is I have to be outside and I have to be in contact with nature. I have to be able to see natural things. So, for me, venue comes first. Then I can add activities and people and know I’ll be much happier by the end of it.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

