Posted in Uncategorized

Blogtastic!

Little did I know what was awaiting me as a created this blog this time last year. I am ever grateful now to the blog and the contacts I have made because it has given me the strength to get through the hard yards of the last 2 months. Through this blog I was looking at positive ways to be and to do. I was looking at how to improve myself, strengthen myself and how to keep focussed on the positive. The challenges and emotional upheaval and pain of the last two months needed a lot of skill and strength to manage. I found I was able to hold it all together because things kept coming back to me from this blog. The positive approaches, the positive deviation, the essence of the practical, can do approach. I have been openly acknowledged as a tower of strength and someone who always sees the positive. I have inspired others to manage and cope. It has not been easy and I don’t have some mystical power. The knowledge I have gained through this blog can be shared! It has been horribly hard and I am tired and frayed now. This blog does not get a lot of traffic like my other one, but it has kept me so sane and stable through such a tough time I am now heartened. For a start I was stronger mentally, emotionally and physically before my life got turned upside down at the beginning of November and since then I have had a lot to face. The courage I have gained from this blog and its contacts tells me blogging is absolutely blogtastic!

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

