Posted in Uncategorized

Sheikh to splash £250m on Airbus

Photographer: Gara E. Goldenstein
Caption: wooden church built with no nails
Location: Kitzi Island, Russia
Sheikh to splash £250m on world's most luxurious jet – The Scotsman: “On the upper deck he has ordered a movie theatre with plush leather seats the colour of sand dunes, a gym with running machines and Nautilus exercise equipment and a series of bedrooms with his, naturally, being the most opulent.”

I cannot imagine having 500 million dollars to spend on anything. Would I spend it on a luxurious Airbus which I have to wait 2 years for? When you think of some of the castles and places around then there have always been people with vast riches and they make some beautiful buildings for us to see…like the Taj Mahal. They can be inspirational and somehow we get to share them. Would a jet bee the same thing? What would you do with a big Airbus? Just fly around from place to place? I guess so. That’s what jets are for. Then you have to house it. I think I’d rather have somewhere to live but I cannot imagine spending that much money which is probably why I don’t have that much money. I just wouldn’t know how to spend it. Are the people working on the Airbus feeling inspired? great riches can bring people down, but places like Neuschwanstein can be so inspirational so great riches can engender creativity and gigantic dreams. It’s a funny thing massive wealth. I think I’d rather have something like this amazing Russian church.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

