Posted in Uncategorized

Welcome to The Smith Family

Welcome to The Smith Family: “We are calling on the community to support disadvantaged Aussie kids by sponsoring a child to ease the financial burden of going back to school.”

I have my little boy in Tanzania whom I sponsor through World Vision and that makes me very happy. This year I decided to sponsor an Australian child so that they could comfortably go to school. Our education costs have risen so to attend school and just be a normal child is an increasing burden on a number of Australian families particularly for the senior years. I couldn’t always afford to do this but I have always wanted to. I heard about my child last week and they are doing year 11. It is just nice to know that I can help. They won’t really know me and I won’t really know them and I think it’s better that way. I look forward to seeing that they have had a chance to do better because the financial worry is off…but in the meantime I shall send them a little email via the Smith family site. See? It is easy to hold out a helping hand.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

