Posted in Uncategorized

Warning issued on kidney disease

Warning issued on kidney disease : “‘Kidney disease happens to be the silent part of those two diseases that not many people realise, and so you’ll lose 90 per cent of your kidney function and you wouldn’t even know it and then all of a sudden it’s too late.'”

In that case we need more information about how to avoid it and we need to be advised about what might be the early warning signs. If kidney disease can get so serious, so silently then we need to be able to monitor symptoms better.We also need to know how to ask for help. Now that you have mentioned it , do I have kidney disease? How would I know? What can I do to find out? I can ask about it next time I see my doctor, but I am not sure when that is. Will everybody asking tax an already stressed medical system? Can we have kidney testing like we have blood sugar testing?

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

