Posted in Uncategorized

Eggcellent Easter

We have found a way to keep the egg aspect of Easter going without all the chocolate. We made a decision this year we’d lighten up on the eggs. So step number one was to negotiate that. Step number two was to be creative and inventive around Easter. This Easter was fun. I was the designated egg buyer. So I bought dark chocolate eggs, not to big and a packet of dark chocolate buttons to go with the coffee after Easter breakfast. It went down well and it meant the eggs were saved for when they went home. I had a little egg character omelette whisk, which I love, I was given some rabbit ears to put on while I cooked breakfast and that was funny and then I had some nut and cracker mix which I’ll use in my lunch box along with the other upmarket crackers I was given. Nice tasty nibbles which won’t load me with sugar. My sister got a little wind up rabbit which hops everywhere. To see the smile on her face was precious . It was good medicine for her. One of the givers had gone to a lot of effort making lovely Easter bags which looked so colourful…so you don’t have to be an egg at Easter…you can be creative and I tell you, we feel better for it.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

