Posted in Uncategorized

The Biggest Loser 2008

Those chin ups looked really hard except for Cosi who appeared to do 131…and we had seen Michelle the night before heaving those wet sand bags above her head and yet she couldn’t do many. Ergonomically there had to have been a problem given how strong we had seen Michelle in the upper body and I don’t think Cosi is that much fitter than everyone else. Poor Garry was made to feel bad but he is heaps heavier than the others. I just can’t seem to identify with the Red team. I don’t like what they say, I don’t like how they say it and I don’t like how they treat others and each other. They just are not my type of people. I think Alison was right when she said that Cosi hadn’t quite done those chin ups right. I wasn’t really clear on the 90 degree angle so I couldn’t say. I thought Michelle would have managed more. That Kirsten didn’t is up to whether she still has her swimmer’s strength in her shoulders or not. Sam is sot so strong and would have been hard for the girls to hold up. Quite how they are going to go with the 43 cliffhanger challenge, who knows but he sure knows how to play poker. That really lit his eyes up because he has been feeling rather inadequate . he needs to be nurtured. He is young, he is strong but he is not yet a man and he has a lot to learn and has the decency to know it. Anyway…it’s all interesting and the weigh in tonight should be a corker!

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

