Posted in Uncategorized

Core strength training

core strength training exercise, functional exercises, core strength exercises: “Working the muscles in your body core will improve the effectiveness of movements in your limbs. Most exercise routines focus on building muscle. By creating a stable, strong base for those muscles you can optimize the strength and flexibility of each limb.”

Ever since I started this blog to help with my own focus on wellbeing, I learned very quickly about core strength and its benefits. It is essential for athletes and dancers but everyone benefits from core strength training. I have come to understand that because I am no athlete. I have found ways and means of improving my core strength and it means I get less tired, I hold my posture better and any activity is generally much easier. I have a better sense of balance and inner strength. This is a good site if you want to read up about it and get some sound help and direction. It’s a case of something is better than nothing. I started slowly and now, I am terribly impressed with myself!

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

