Posted in Uncategorized

Hair of the dog may be good for kids

Hair of the dog may be good for kids : “YOUNG children who live with a dog may get an immune-system boost against asthma and other allergies, researchers say.”

Well, I love dogs and couldn’t be without them. They may well be helping my immune system. They may well have helped the immune system of children in my home…but basically they are just so nice to be with. They always love you. They are always there and they are just great to pat when you feel down and are really good company. Yes, you have to look after them. Yes, you have to pay vet fees. In my book they are worth their weight in gold. To hear they help immune system is just another boost for my four legged friend!

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

2 thoughts on “Hair of the dog may be good for kids

  1. This is interesting. Maybe this explains the somewhat therapeutic presence of having dogs in the house. Although, I’ve heard of other people being allergic to dog hairs. Nonethess, in the context of immune support for my kids, I would be amenable to all types of natural immune enhancers, including natural treatments such as the Echinacea or the Huang qi. Standardized herbal supplements have even been produced to help enhance the immune system of kids.

    Like

  2. Thank you for your comments and your tips. I am actually allergic to the coat of the dog I have now…no way could I part with her. Now I am hoping it is making my immune system stronger.

    Like

Leave a Reply

