Posted in Uncategorized

Resilience

It’s not easy to stay strong when life pulls the tough stuff out of the bag. It is not weak to find yourself crumbling and unable to cope. It comes down to how you deal with it. When you find yourself pushed around and depleted by life you have to take action and respond. it comes down to what makes you resilient. I have found out twice in the last 6 months the value of this blog. it has taught me a lot of skills to be able to cope when the pressure is threatening to break me down. It has given me some knowledge and resources so that I can see myself through these tough patches. So what are my top 5 ways of staying resilient?

1. Yoga
2. Piano Music
3. Breathing properly
4. Eating healthily
5. Doing everything so I can sleep.

If I eat well I am not adding to my burdens. If I make myself sleep no matter what I feel less drained. It is not always easy to sleep when you feel bad. I have to work on that. This is where the yoga and music come in. They do help my body relax and then my mind will let go more. The breathing then adds to that because I tend not to breathe properly when I am stressing so to re establish a good breathing pattern is critical to helping me get back in control so I can manage.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

