Posted in Uncategorized

Arachnaphobia

Spider forces British family from home

The spokesman was quoted as saying, “If it is the spider they believe it is, then normally they don’t attack humans, but they could give a painful bite.”

I know how she feels. I was once like that. Couldn’t bear to be in the same house as a spider and made myself quite ill with it all. I just couldn’t deal with them. I am so over it now. I didn’t want to pass the fear onto littlies so that they would be as paralysed as I was and then this house is so befriended by all sorts of spiders, big huntsmen in particular, I have just had to learn to deal with them. It wasn’t easy. This one , though , is a spider from Afghanistan and who knows what people are bringing back from overseas. When it is an unknown quantity,then yes, it only adds to your fear and worry. She has three children, she needs to protect them…and that spider needs to be found!!!I’m with her. I don’t like eight legged things in my home, hairy or not.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

