Posted in Uncategorized

Internet TV

Lifestyle – The Canberra Times

Television sets capable of directly accessing news, weather details, stock quotes and, eventually, on-demand video content from the internet will start hitting the Australian market as early as this year.

I access HDTV from my laptop. It’s great but a different viewing experience. I don’t see the point of having a separate TV and the sooner these internet TVs come into being the better. To have one unto which can be a large screen computer, a TV, a DVD..all the things a computer can be these days with a large screen, strikes me as far better than separate units for everything. It would take up less room. My home has so many gadgets and too many wires. I look forward to the day we streamline everything and then run it wifi…I’ll have space!…and a lot less dusting.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

