Posted in Uncategorized

Look Younger

That’s Life: The magazine with heart

Here are 10 ways to fight wrinkles

We are always looking to look younger. We always want to have that healthy glow of youth and yet I met an old lady today and she was so in control, so dignified and so charming…I thought, I want to be that gracious when I am older. he skin was milk white. her hair was in a neat bun but there were a few stray bits, she wore a beautiful maroon costume with a lovely deep olive blouse. her grooming was immaculate and her whole manner was composed. I am sure she would love to try some of the things suggested and indeed they will help us preserve our health and that is important. This woman was healthy, but she was at peace with herself and could offer both wisdom and compassion to younger people. That to me is the value of age…not looking younger. It’s the capacity to continue to engage with people and life and finding  a  genuine place for yourself. When you can love and be loved I think it makes you younger.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

