Posted in Uncategorized

Facebook

I always thought Facebook wouldn’t be for me. I think it’s important to keep an open mind and just try things out. I got nagged onto Facebook and succumbed about a month ago. It is the best way I know of keeping in contact and surrounding yourself with positives. I rarely email because the contact through Facebook is so quick and efficient. It’s great to get the news and see the photos and it is all very cheerful and it has made me feel better. There are criticims of the new site but, bottom line, it is a good way to surround yourself witht he peopel who keep you happy. I have even found long lost cousins!
Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

