Posted in Adelaide water, bottled water, Brita, the pledge, Water

Take the Pledge

Well, there you go. That’s what a bit of determination can achieve. My filter jug is in the laundry, my kitchen tap has a water filter I have been to My Green Bottle and taken the pledge and now I have a lovely certificate…and I have a tree planted. We are not using bottled water in our family anymore. We are filtering it and using our own containers. All it took was a bit of looking around at prices, a bit of thinking and then a visit to the shops. 5 minutes of installation, online registration and then…THE PLEDGE. Psychologically it makes you give up your old habits and take on new ones and I am happy a tree is now planted because I did something good! It was a matter of getting my act together and actually doing what I had been meaning to do for a while. I got the facts about bottled water. That was enough to motivate me into action to get the tap filter. I could have got a different one, but this one suits me for now.
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

