Posted in Adelaide, birds, Food, Stress Management, vegetables

Birds

The best thing I ever did was set up a vegie patch. I not only have pleasant time outside, I have fresh vegetables and herbs which are just so much better than shop bought ones and then it has been a magnet for birds. It amuses me to watch them playing in there. They get bits and pieces for their nests, they scratch and dig for food and they sit up on the fence which surrounds my fence. Mostly it is common birds, but the more I grow, the more I attract different sorts of birds. Some of them have funny calls, others sing sweetly and some chatter away. It’s an endless source of distraction which makes me immediately forget my cares.
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

