Posted in Uncategorized

Managing the media

I have just had this vile picture pop up on my computer from a music site which sents message updates. I think I’ll be taking the software and certainly the updates off my computer. I do not need vile when I am trying to wake up and ready myself for the day. Every day we are subject to images over which we seem to have no control. Net pages put up stuff I don’t actually want to look at, billboards, TV…and now software. I have decided to take action. I do not want the world foisting their images into my life and I just sit there absorbing it all. I do not want to drive around and see things I do not like. Oh yes, it’s a free world and people can do what they like…not on my computer. If you like vile at 7 am , go for it. I want a civilised start to the day.
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

