Posted in Uncategorized

5 things to take care of myself.

I don’t know why I thought it but I was thinking I should look after myself as well of looking after others. So I was thinking of things I could do for others and the ideas were popping into my head. When I thought about myself…I was stuck!! So now I am going to think of 5 things I can do for myself and put myself at the top of the list!!

1. I shall look after my own needs before those of others.
2. I shall give myself a nice hand massage.
3. I shall spend  my evening doing exactly what I want.
3. I shall avoid negatives , undermining and any attempt to diminish me.
5. I am just going to smile and be pleasant all day.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

