Posted in Uncategorized

Time Management

This article holds a lot of good sense . The notion of planning the day and sorting things out one at a time is effective. We live in an age of flurry. We are surrounded by pressure and distraction. Things get half done and poorly and we feel tired and oppressed. I have often set my oven timer at home to give myself 10 or 20 minutes on a particular job  I  have wanted to complete. The difficulty at work is I get interrupted as soon as I arrive. My whole day is interrupted. I can’t shut myself away and have time to complete tasks and so it is a matter of using 10 minutes wisely instead of slumping in the chair overwhelmed. It is important to fight the flurry on the psychological front!!
Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

