Posted in home improvement, motivation, positive thinking, wellbeing

Motivate yourself

It’s not always easy to motivate yourself when you are busy. You can feel hemmed in and swamped and then feel like you don’t have any freedom. Last month I decided to fix all the thing annoying me so the roller door was replaced, the kitchen power points were renewed, I got new mats because the old ones were curling, I replaced the annoying hooks. Anything which had been annoying me was repaired, replaced or rejuvenated. I rebuilt my garden box, I finally got the pink rose out the front and I cleaned my kitchen drawer which was overflowing with stuff. So that was May. I have decided this is a good way to go so now I am up to June and the plan this month is to get outside, because it is winter here now, and do bits and pieces which are annoying me around the garden. Yesterday I got rid of the wood plank path and put in some new slate. It took a while but it looks so much better and will be easier to manage. I am going to clean pots, prune…whatever has been annoying me! I feel better already with this approach.
Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

