Posted in slow living, Stress Busting, Stress Management, time management

Let time do the work

About a month ago, no matter where I read my horoscope , it kept saying to let time do the work . I sort of got it and I sort of didn’t. Today was a prime example of where I should have let time do the work. I had a massive amount of things to get completed today. All these things were within my power and very straight forward. By lunch time I was stressing and thinking I was in such a muddle. I wasn’t. I took 10 minutes out to sit and breathe. Just breathe. Breathe in. Breathe out. Slow myself down. I then went back to my pile of things to do and just did them one at a time. They all got finished and I wasn’t in a frantic state like I had been. It’s the thought of having so much to do that messes your head up and yet, if they are manageable things, then it’s better just to go about doing them one at a time!
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

