Posted in eye health, iPod Touch, iTunes apps, wellbeing

iTunes Apps

I now have an iPod Touch and for the first time I took it away with me about a month ago. I loaded applications from the iTunes store and was a bit sceptical as to how it would be a bonus for me. As a gadget to pack and take, it was easy because it was in my pocket or bag and had a good size screen. I had my yoga exercises, daily inspirational quotes, my horoscope, music, salad recipes, French cuisine, podcasts and audio books. It was great to have this all just on one small gadget. I charged it on a Netbook but I could have borrowed a separate charger from a family member. I was pretty impressed with how it fitted into my day and how it helped me while I was away from home.I can’t say I use it much at home because I live differently at home but it is now my best friend for going away. The iTunes store has a lot of good applications and material for well being and good health. Here are some good ones recommended by the Daily Telegraph. There are some more here on the Guardian site.I am actually going to take my iPod Touch to work this week because I downloaded some applications which I think will help me in my work routine.Looking forward to trying it out!
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

