Posted in curiosity, Education, lifelong learning, technology

Lifelong Learning

My sister and I were talking yesterday about how some older people just don’t change, they do and think the same things and then they wonder why life holds nothing for them. We have found we are always learning about something and we worked out it is because we think we have a lot to learn and so we just keep learning. Every year we can list a host of things which we have learned and we can do things we couldn’t do last year. We join groups online or offline, we go to exhibitions, we read, we look around on the internet, we grasp opportunities and we go away when we can because it gives you fresh eyes. I have my blogs, my work, my writing and slide presentations. I learn  through all of those things and they all keep me thinking. Here are some other ideas to get you going on the Life Hack site.
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

