Posted in positive thinking, time management, wellbeing

Meaning to do day

This year I have had my meaning to do days – a day I decide in advance that I am going to knock off a number of things I have been meaning to do. I have my todo list on my computer which is an Office template I found and it works really well for me. I can type things in as I remember so it is always current and it has helped me get things done without being a bugbear. My meaning to do list is the same but it is the things I have been meaning to do like phone the bank about rates or buy tissues, fix the button on my trousers, get some fertiliser for the lawn. Whatever I have been meaning to do. I find if I put them on this list which is divided into sections I don’t feel swamped and I quite enjoy deleting them off the list as I get them done. I haven’t found either that I have more things to do than I achieve. The list stays pretty stable whether I have a meaning to do day once a month or once every 3 months. It has more or less worked out at the change of seasons because that is often when you do really have to get things like gutters repaired or air conditioners looked at.
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

