Posted in Christmas, preparing for Christmas, the meaning of Christmas

Christmas Spirit

People are everything. Christmas is my time of the year to thank people I value in my life. Those people who give to me daily and , sometimes, year in year out. I love thinking about them and making an effort to thank them in some kind of personal way. It is not always about presents and it is not always about grand words. I have just finished decorating my home and there is a nice feel in the air this Christmas. Everyone has been very friendly and helpful at the shops but even other customers are just chatting away in a pleasant manner. I am looking forward to preparing the food and have been scouring magazines and recipe books to get ideas. I love that part. In the end I may not make everything I have book marked…but looking for the ideas is part of the journey in terms of preparing a lovely meal. Cannot wait!@
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

