Posted in criticism, happiness, positive thinking, values

Do what you want

The world is full of people who want to hjack your life for their own purposes or make you feel inadequate because you are not meeting their needs and doing what they want. Had to laugh when I saw on the Net somewhere that you shouldn’t run a blog if you are not going to post regularly. I run 4 blogs and have run two others. Some blogs you do post to regularly and then there is a blog like this where I post to frequently but there will be a lull and even a gap in my posting. This blog is about wellbeing and I find my personal changes come in waves as does new information. I don’t really feel the need to go over old ground and I don’t want to force the posts. I like this blog. It has kept me very aware of health and wellbeing issues and trends. I keep it for my own information but there are times when my posts serve others too and I am pleased about that. So the world is always going to be full of critics. Somehow you just have to adopt the pigeon approach and peck on regardless of what is going on around you. Determine your own destiny and validate your own decisions! As long as you are not harming or hurting others then I think being a beacon in your own life is the best way to be.
Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

