Posted in goal setting, Health, positive thinking, wellbeing

Decorate your home!

I haven’t changed my home in ages. A long time. So busy working and doing this and that . Now my life has changed I had the urge to change my home too. It has become a fantastic journey because as my home changes so do I and it has been really fun making the changes. I have decided not to make it a massive financial outlay but to simply revisit all my things and change what I am using where and how each room looks. I dared to saw my wooden bunk beds in half and put one bed in each bedroom. It has made for a great look and the impression is less invasive than my bunk beds. People were stunned I would cut bunk beds. Why not? They were made of lovely wood and were solid. I did not need new beds. It has been a great achievement and has given me a good sense of adventure. I have swapped tables around, dressers and sideboards and now I am up to painting!  It has awakened my creativity and helped me to recreate myself with a fresh new look as I recreate my home. Everything is looking so much better including me!
Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

One thought on “Decorate your home!

Leave a Reply

