Posted in exercise, exercise bikes, happiness, Health

Exercise winter away!

Since I decided I would manage this winter one way or another, the rewards have all been positive. It has been great to come to this end of winter and see a clean house, a garden which is more or less in order and a me who is fit and healthy. Others have been trying it. One of my friends has gone down two dress sizes and feels so much better so she and her husband are off on a cruise shortly! Others have found ways and means of keeping fit so that we do not get to the nice spring weather feeling sluggish and all wrong. We are now very enthusiastic about the warmer weather and have the energy to make some good plans to make the most of it. Instead of spending spring getting into shape and getting our homes into shape, that is all done and we are ready to be creative! I am now fit and well enough to tackle the redecoration I want to do. As I have been exercising on my bike I have planned the Christmas menu, thought about how I want to redecorate my home and what it will take to do that. It has been as productive mentally as it has been physically and it has been far better than sitting being miserable because I can’t do anything because it is cold. Its spin off effect to others has been great because they can see I feel and look better and it has encouraged them to find a good way to move through winter. One guy has been off to the gym for an hour every day and got himself such a good deal. The whole world is out there ready to help you if you want to make a move – so do it!
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

